Search This Blog

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Subversion (One Bright Future #2) by Melinda Friesen Blog Tour with Giveaway :)


Subversion (One Bright Future #2)
by Melinda Friesen
Publisher: Rebelight Publishing
Publication Date: August 31, 2016


I surrender my days, my efforts, myself to the OneEarth Bank . . .”

After fleeing slavery, Rielle James burns with the desire to topple OneEarth Bank and end its enslavement of young people as Contracts. When she learns that her friend Nathan has been sold to a logging company where Contracts die or vanish without a trace, she assumes a false identity and becomes a slave again to help him escape.

Her act of subversion uncovers the horrific truth behind the OneEarth Bank’s role in Contract disappearances and its link to a global pandemic.

Can Rielle and Nathan escape and expose the truth before it’s too late?

Link to Goodreads:

Purchase Links:



OTHER BOOKS IN THE SERIES:



"One world. One currency. One bright future."

That's the promise made by OneEarth Bank after a global economic collapse--but only for those who accept the insertion of a commerce chip.

When Rielle's parents refuse to comply, government officials tear her family apart. As punishment for her parent's crimes, Rielle is forced into a Community Service Contract--a legalized form of slavery--and sold to a wealthy, abusive banker.

The Banker's secrets hold the key to Rielle's freedom, but will she risk prison or even death to escape and search for her family?


Buy Links: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | TBD | IndieBound


Melinda Friesen writes novels for teens and short stories. Her contest winning short stories have appeared in various periodical and an anthology. Enslavement, book one in the One Bright Future series, is her first novel.












Giveaway Details:

  • Two (2) winners will received a physical copy of Subversion by Melinda Friesen (US/Canada)
  • Five (5) winners will receive a digital copy of Subversion by Melinda Friesen (INT)

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Welcome to the Cover Reveal for Hide From Me by Mary Lindsey

 
Hello Readers!  Welcome to the Cover Reveal for
Hide From Me by Mary Lindsey
presented by Entangled TEEN!
I cannot WAIT for this book to come out this fall!
What do you think of the cover?
 
 
"We all hold a beast inside. The only difference is what form it takes when freed."

Something's not right about Rain Ryland's new hometown. On the surface, it's a friendly, tight-knit community, but something deadly lurks underneath the small-town charm. Everyone he meets is hiding something—especially Friederike Burkhart, the hottest girl he's ever laid eyes on. Rain's determined to find out her secret, even if it kills him...and it just might.
Ancient magic and modern society collide in a sexy, spellbinding romance perfect for fans of C. C. Hunter and Maggie Stiefvater that proves sometimes beauty is the beast…
Hide From Me By Mary Lindsey Publisher: Entangled Teen Publication Date: November 7, 2017
 
Available for Pre-order: Amazon
 
 
Mary Lindsey is a multi award-winning, RITA® nominated author of romance for adults and teens. She lives on an island in the middle of a river. Seriously, she does. When not writing, she wrangles her rowdy pack of three teens, two Cairn Terriers, and one husband.
Inexplicably, her favorite animal is the giant anteater and at one point, she had over 200 "pet" Madagascar Hissing Cockroaches. The roaches are a long story involving three science-crazed kids and a soft spot for rescue animals. The good news is, the "pet" roaches found a home... somewhere else.
 

Monday, April 24, 2017

Desire Me by Skye Malone Giveaway Blast!


esire Me by Skye Malone (Demon Guardians #2)
DESIRE ME by Skye Malone
New Adult, Paranormal Romance
Publication: May 30th, 2017
Demons have changed my life forever, though mostly they’ve just torn it apart. In the space of a week, I’ve become the target of the most powerful forces in the demon world and nearly lost my best friend to a madness that would have consumed her mind and soul. Even my own magical abilities are barely in my control.
But when a strange man from a secret society of demons finds me, everything becomes even more complicated. He claims my life is in danger. He says he can help. His group holds the key to my identity, my history, and my place in this supernatural world. But he also brings me a warning: for my own safety, trust no one.
Especially not Amar, the sexy and mysterious guy I’ve fallen for.

Coming May 30th
Pre-Order DESIRE ME Today!

Click below to pre-order from:

Amazon | B&N | Google Play | iTunes | Kobo



Read book #1 for just 99¢


Amazon | B&N | Google Play | iTunes | Kobo





Wednesday, April 19, 2017

HealthyCell Telomere Length Review


HealthyCell Telomere Length Review



#HealthyCell
#telomerelength
#HealthyCellTelomereLength


***My Personal Review***

At 41 I don't have a lot of trouble with aging problems so far - mainly just some grey hair.  But I know that it is coming, and so I thought I would give this a try and see if it made me feel a little better.  It is made to support your body naturally and help stop the aging process by fixing cells.

https://www.healthycell.com/telomere-length

HealthyCell DNA Repair Review


HealthyCell DNA Repair Review



 #HealthyCell
#DNARepair


***My Personal Review***

I am only 41 but it's never too early to start thinking about the future.  DNA Repair is a great product that supports the natural process that our body goes through and just helps it along.  You get a 30 day supply and you just take 1 pill a day.  All natural, contains Vitamins A, D3, Niacin, Zinc, Selenium, CA-11 and more.

https://www.healthycell.com/dna-repair




Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Welcome to the Cover Reveal for #YOLO by K.M. Pyne

 
Hello Readers!  Welcome to the Cover Reveal for
#YOLO by K.M. Pyne
book 2 in the Ruby Knight Chronicles!
 
 
Once again Ruby Knight finds herself dragged into her Mam’s World. This time someone at her school is out for revenge!
Ruby, along with her friends, have to work out who is murdering students ... Why they are murdering them? ... What do they ultimately want? At the same time relationships are made and some are broken, but will Ruby find the killer in time? Or will someone else have to perish at the hands of a killer?
#YOLO by K.M. Pyne Publication Date: May 8, 2017
 
 
OTHER BOOKS IN THE SERIES:
 
 
When Ruby Knight's best friend, Catriona Taylor disappears Ruby knows something isn’t right.
Time is ticking and the race is on to find Catriona. Has she run away? Is she really on a holiday with her parents? Has something more sinister happened to her?
These are the questions facing Ruby. Can she find Catriona? Can she ask her detective Mam for help? Or will she leave it too late?
Follow Ruby on her journey to find her best friend!
 
 
KM Pyne lives in Dublin, Ireland and this is her first YA book. There are sequels which are already written and some paranormal YA’s in the future. She is married, has two children and works full time. Writing is a hobby, but it takes over more and more of her life. Characters and stories come into her mind all the time and she has to stop and write them down so that she can build on them at a later date.
 

DESIRE ME by Skye Malone


esire Me by Skye Malone (Demon Guardians #2)
DESIRE ME by Skye Malone
New Adult, Paranormal Romance
Publication: May 30th, 2017
Demons have changed my life forever, though mostly they’ve just torn it apart. In the space of a week, I’ve become the target of the most powerful forces in the demon world and nearly lost my best friend to a madness that would have consumed her mind and soul. Even my own magical abilities are barely in my control.
But when a strange man from a secret society of demons finds me, everything becomes even more complicated. He claims my life is in danger. He says he can help. His group holds the key to my identity, my history, and my place in this supernatural world. But he also brings me a warning: for my own safety, trust no one.
Especially not Amar, the sexy and mysterious guy I’ve fallen for.

Coming May 30th
Pre-Order DESIRE ME Today!

Click below to pre-order from:

Amazon | B&N | Google Play | iTunes | Kobo



Read book #1 for just 99¢


Amazon | B&N | Google Play | iTunes | Kobo